Board & Committees

Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency Board

The Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency (BURA) Board is responsible for developing and implementing the voter approved Central Beaverton Urban Renewal Plan. The BURA Board is comprised of nine members, including the Mayor of Beaverton, all five City Council members, and three members of the community at large.

BURA Members

  • Cate Arnold, City Councilor
  • Betty Bode, City Councilor
  • Dennis Doyle, Mayor
  • Mark Fagin, City Councilor
  • Lacey Beaty, City Councilor
  • Jerry Jones, Community Member
  • Jim McCreight, Chair and Community Member
  • Doug Menke, Vice-Chair, Community Member, and General Manager of the Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District (THPRD)
  • Marc San Soucie, City Councilor

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before meetings. Minutes are also available after approval.

BURA Board Bylaws

Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency Bylaws

Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC)

As part of the process for refining and implementing the urban renewal plan, BURA relies upon the thirteen member Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC) to provide advice and recommendations on plan refinement and implementation. The URAC is the key community advisory group that considers such things, as refining the projects and programs within the geographic boundaries of the plan, the priority of projects for the plan, and recommendations for how to encourage public involvement during plan implementation.

URAC Members

  • Inessa Vitko (Chair)
  • Jennifer Nye, P.C. (Vice Chair)
  • Deric Weiss, TVF&R
  • Scott Winter, P.C.
  • Lorraine Clarno, Chamber of Commerce
  • Roy Kim, Central Bethany Development
  • Amy Saberiyan, Neek Engineering/Ava Roastaria
  • Sean Colletta, Pacific NW Properties
  • Domonic Biggi, Beaverton Foods
  • Carmela Bowns, Vose NAC
  • Calvin Hamreus, Architect
  • Sheila Greenlaw-Fink, Community Housing Fund
  • Ann Snyder, Oregon Youth Authority

Next URAC Meeting, Monday, February 6, 2017

Meeting Materials to be posted one week prior to meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Previous Agendas are available.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

URAC Bylaws

Urban Renewal Advisory Committee Bylaws

BURA Budget Committee

The BURA Budget Committee is comprised of members from the BURA Board, City Council, Planning Commission, and URAC.

BURA Budget Committee Members

  • Alejandra Dominguez
  • Ann Snyder
  • Betty Bode
  • Cate Arnold
  • Denny Doyle
  • Domonic Biggi
  • Doug Menke
  • Inessa Vitko
  • Jennifer Nye
  • Jerry Jones
  • Jim McCreight
  • Lacey Beaty
  • Mark San Soucie
  • Mark Fagin
  • Michael Jude Hughes
  • Paul Cohen
  • Scott Winter
  • Suzanne Dawson

Agendas & Minutes

Previous Agenda are available.
Most Recent AgendaView All
Minutes are available upon approval.
Most Recent MinutesView All

Official Rules of the BURA Budget and Budget Committee